Video: Shipstern Bluff - The Early-ish Days

10 Jan 2014 0 Share

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Footage from some of the earlier days at one of Australia's premier slabs.

Surfers: Koby Abberton, Dean, Bowen, Karl Atkins, Ryan Hipwood, a seal, Damian King, Dustin Hollick, Danny Griffifth, James Hollmer Cross, Marti Paradisis & Andrey Mooney.

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Tags: video , tas , topnews (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
Uesi Highlights Up and Down the Coast, Which 2019 CT Barrel Was Best? And Vale Bob Cooper

Uesi Highlights Up and Down the Coast, Which 2019 CT Barrel Was Best? And Vale Bob Cooper

This Week In Surfing: Ten Things from Surfing & the Internet on the Week That Was February 21, 2020

2 21 Feb 2020
Weekend Surf Forecast 21 - 23 February, 2020

Weekend Surf Forecast 21 - 23 February, 2020

There's more late summer goodness in the forecast this weekend.

20 Feb 2020
Recent

Raw Noosa, Maxed Out For Cyclone Uesi

Standout Sessions

20 Feb 2020
High Performers Light Up Duranbah This Week

High Performers Light Up Duranbah This Week

15 Feb 2020
Nick Carroll: A Few Things the Sponsored-Surfer Panic Has Missed

Nick Carroll: A Few Things the Sponsored-Surfer Panic Has Missed

1 13 Feb 2020
Standout Session: Snapper, Wednesday February 12, 2020

Standout Session: Snapper, Wednesday February 12, 2020

12 Feb 2020
Nick Carroll: Gold Coast up for Possible Legal Surf Zone Protection

Nick Carroll: Gold Coast up for Possible Legal Surf Zone Protection

3 12 Feb 2020
Latest News

High Performers Light Up Duranbah This Week

Standout Sessions: Crewsy, Macy Callaghan, Malia Manuel on the tear!

Standout Session: Snapper, Wednesday February 12, 2020

Asher Pacey, Nick Vasicek, Mitch Crews, Conner Coffin, wipeouts and more!

Go to Top