The Wild West

15 Jan 2014 1 Share

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Tim Bonython never misses a swell. Check out this vintage vision from the West.

The Australian Surf Movie Festival is about to roll out its 11th national movie tour and Coastalwatch has partnered up with the ASMF, and its creator Tim Bonython to bring you a regular fix of the greatest parts from their massive 10 year archive.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

Tags: topnews , wa , tim bonython , western australia , west oz , video (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
Nick Carroll: The Weirdest Easter Ever

Nick Carroll: The Weirdest Easter Ever

Surfing, like everything else right now, has never been in a stranger place.

9 8 Apr 2020
Daydream The Indo Season with Riley Laing & Crew's Swell Expedition

Daydream The Indo Season with Riley Laing & Crew's Swell Expedition

Offshore barrels and dreamy setups

8 Apr 2020
Torren Martyn Has a Beautiful New Cold Water Edit

Torren Martyn Has a Beautiful New Cold Water Edit

Surfing beautiful boards in cold looking places

4 7 Apr 2020
Recent

Nick Carroll: The Weirdest Easter Ever

Surfing, like everything else right now, has never been in a stranger place.

9 8 Apr 2020
The Coastalwatch Isolation Salvation – No.3

The Coastalwatch Isolation Salvation – No.3

7 Apr 2020
More Mental Cyclone Gretel Action From Snapper Rocks

More Mental Cyclone Gretel Action From Snapper Rocks

3 4 Apr 2020
O'Neill's The O'Riginals: Billy Bain Making Art and Doing Shredding

O'Neill's The O'Riginals: Billy Bain Making Art and Doing Shredding

3 Apr 2020
Rip Curl's Doing a "Mick Week" and It's Really Good

Rip Curl's Doing a "Mick Week" and It's Really Good

1 1 Apr 2020
Latest News

Nick Carroll: The Weirdest Easter Ever

Surfing, like everything else right now, has never been in a stranger place.

The Coastalwatch Isolation Salvation – No.3

Lost Atlas, old Epic Aussie Swells, Surfing Video Games, Podcasts and more.

More Mental Cyclone Gretel Action From Snapper Rocks

Still sifting through unseen magic of Mick, Joel, Occy and more

Rip Curl's Doing a "Mick Week" and It's Really Good

Especially that clip of Mick bottom turning around Mikey

Popular This Week

More Mental Cyclone Gretel Action From Snapper Rocks

Still sifting through unseen magic of Mick, Joel, Occy and more

Mick n Mikey's Shared Bomb, Macy Callaghan Rips, & is Griff Colapinto's Clip the Best Surfing of 2020 So Far?

This Week In Surfing: Ten Things from Surfing & the Internet on the Week That Was April 3 2020

World's Best Shredding Some Bells and Winki Magic

Standout Sessions featuring Julian Wilson and more

Nick Carroll: The Weirdest Easter Ever

Surfing, like everything else right now, has never been in a stranger place.

Go to Top